Love is not ‘voluntary enslavement’

Quite a lot has changed since I last wrote on this blog.

I am now working as a Broadcast Journalist at BBC World Service’s Turkish Service. Though it’s not the point. My third week in London just recalls the old memories. I’ll get back to this in another post…

It’s about a few lines I got caught…

I was reading Paulo Coelho’s ‘Eleven Minutes’… I quite like his words… I came across to this definition of ‘love’… written by a ‘prostitute’… that I quite liked….

All my life, I thought of love as some kind of voluntary enslavement. Well, that’s a lie: freedom only exists when love is present. The person who gives him or herself wholly, the person who feels freest, is the person who loves most wholeheartedly. And the person who loves wholeheartedly feels free.

2 Comments

Filed under Drafts of my life

2 responses to “Love is not ‘voluntary enslavement’

  1. I hope and choose to believe what he says is true:)

Leave a Reply

